• Welcome to Remington R-51 Pistol Forum. Please log in or sign up.

Trigger - Who wants a metal one?

Started by Trojan117, January 14, 2019, 06:47:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Trojan117

The only complaint I have about my R51 right now is the stupid plastic trigger. After digging in the forum it seems that I am not the only one of this opinion.

I am a mechanical engineer, spent a lot of time as a machinist and I know I can make one pretty easily.

My Question is twofold-

How many people would be interested in purchasing one?

How much would you be willing to spend?

I am going to machine one out for myself on the CNC but I would just like to know how much people are willing to spend to see if its worth my time to set everything up.

I saw that @funflyer made one that turned out really nice IMHO and it seemed to be well recieved.

Hokahey,

Trojan

GerryR

I would be interested in 2 of them.  I'm thinking the $35-$40 range each??  Would they be made from aluminum or steel?
Good judgment comes from experience, which comes from bad judgment!

waltsblues

I'm with Gerry, 2 for me and about the same price range.

thanks
Birddogs, Home grown tomatoes and the Blues. To me it don't get much better than that!

Trojan117

Thanks Guys.

I think I can probably make that work. When I get mine made I will post some pictures. Its not worth it for 4 but perhaps I can draw some more interest after I have mine finished up.

Trojan

Indyman

I'd like to have several ... and I'd prefer stainless steel

Hasaf

Another voice of interest here. I would go for one. Probably the same price range as above.

lklawson

What I dislike about the R51 trigger isn't so much that it's plastic.  Actually that doesn't bother me at all.  It's the slight side-to-side wiggle that bugs me.

Peace favor your sword,
Kirk

Swschu

I would like titanium anodized black thank you.

ulflyer